.
News Alert
Suspected 'Red Bull' Robbers From Toms River Wawa …

Skip's Readers' Choice for Best Florist

Washington Street shop clear favorite in weekly poll

The results are in, and readers overwhelmingly chose as the best florist in town.

A whopping 77 percent (1,353 votes) of 1,749 poll respondents chose the Washington Street shop as the best place in Toms River to buy flowers, with finishing a distant second at 18 percent, or 326 votes.

Thanks for voting and be sure to check back Monday for a new poll!

Editor's Note: Because this poll is not scientific, it is not the sole consideration in choosing a winner. The winner will be determined by the Patch editor, based on poll results and reviews on Patch Places. Please vote only once per survey, per Patch. Official rules for the Readers' Choice Poll are attached to this story.

Regina Carr April 23, 2012 at 02:18 PM
Getting flowers from Narcissus is simply a "magical" experience!
Bill Reulbach April 23, 2012 at 02:36 PM
Ken and his staff at Narcissus do a great job! Their arrangements always look terrific and are not your typical run of the mill arrangements. I highly recommend them.
Ocean County YMCA April 23, 2012 at 02:46 PM
We are overwhelmed not only by the originality and beauty of their work, but by their generosity to our Y. Thank you Narcissus!
Sara Farley April 23, 2012 at 04:50 PM
Ken and the staff of Narcissus are wonderful! The work fabulously with community organizations and their designs are beautiful. I can't wait to have their center pieces for my wedding!!
Johanna Fastige April 23, 2012 at 05:17 PM
I feel that customer service is top priority and at Narcissus I have never been let down.
laurenpcarpenter@gmail.com April 23, 2012 at 06:28 PM
The beauty and creativity of a Narcissus arrangement is absolutely unrivaled. Ken and the team do a phenomenal job every time, especially with weddings. And Linda is particularly wonderful to work with on requests. All around, far and away the most impressive florist I've ever worked with - I'll never take my business anyplace else.
irisheyes0201 April 23, 2012 at 08:21 PM
Ken and his Narcissus team designed the beautiful floral arrangements for my daughter's wedding. Almost three yeasrs later, people still comment on how beautiful the flowers were at her wedding! Whether it's flowers for a wedding, sympathy arrangement, holidays, or just to tell someone you love them, Ken's beautiful designs are the best in the state. Outstanding!
Kenneth J. Malagiere April 23, 2012 at 11:06 PM
Thank you all for your kind words, your votes, and continued business! It is a pleasure to bring joy to so many people for a living. All the Best, KEN
Lynette Whiteman April 24, 2012 at 12:14 AM
We use Narcissus for all our gifts and good wishes. Always get comments about how beautiful their arrangements are!
Kenny Larson April 24, 2012 at 06:31 PM
Skips is a great Family owned business. Always a wonderful experience and everything comes out top notch!!
Catherine Galioto (Editor) April 25, 2012 at 02:30 PM
If you've already voted and want to leave a review, go to: http://tomsriver.patch.com/listings?_utf8=%E2%98%83&keywords=florist to review the businesses in this week's poll. Thanks to all who voted.
Susan Briant April 26, 2012 at 04:04 AM
Narcissus is hands down thee best of the best! Top notch service with a smile, couldn't ask for a nicer, more welcoming experience! Cannot wait for them to do the flowers for my upcoming June wedding!
Mattie April 26, 2012 at 12:13 PM
For the last several years, I raved and recommended "Flowers by Addalia" to my friends and family.... but two months ago a very close friend passed away, and I wanted to send something "different" to the wake because my friend was very special to me. I ordered an arrangement of sunflowers from the online catalog. Cost me a pretty penny too, but I felt it would be worth it. Sunflowers were my friend's favorite flowers. I even paid extra to have more Sunflowers in the arrangement and less of the filler ferns and stuff. Well, let me tell you, the arrangement was U.G.L.Y -- Really UGLY. NONE of the sunflowers were open more than a quarter of the way! Oh yeah, there were at least 5 or 6 of them, instead of 3, but they were CLOSED up! OMG, I was appalled. It looked like a spooky Halloween arrangement. Never again will I trust Addelia's. Back to my old first choice -- Skip's.
Jessica April 26, 2012 at 12:47 PM
Skip's made my wedding something me and my family will always remember. They took my idea and made it just perfect in every way. THANK YOU!!!!!
Nicholas April 27, 2012 at 01:09 PM
Ken and his staff at Narcissus are absolutely wonderful!
Michelle Skolnik April 27, 2012 at 02:03 PM
It's very humbling to see all the votes for Skip's Florist. We must be doing something right to have our wonderful customers come out and vote for us. I also would like to add that it's great to see that the floral business is still thriving, no matter who wins, we are still an industry people want and appreciate, we all win in that aspect. :) Much love from, Sandy, Stella and Michelle Skolnik (owners of Skip's)
Michelle Skolnik April 27, 2012 at 02:07 PM
Ken, I couldn't agree with you more... It's the best feeling in the world to bring a smile to somebody's face. xoxoxo Love to you and your family, Michelle S.
Catherine Galioto (Editor) April 27, 2012 at 06:10 PM
The results of this week's poll is Skip's with 1353 votes, who garnered the most votes. The second most votes went to Narcissus with 326.
michele savastano April 30, 2012 at 01:07 AM
Joe Hawk Flowers has the best roses around and affordable prices.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »