With some snow accumulation expected this weekend, remember that once your driveway is cleared, your snow removal work may not be over.
Under a state law that went into effect in October 2010, New Jersey drivers face fines for failing to clean snow and ice off of their vehicles.
In the past, drivers would only be fined if snow and ice fell off their vehicle and caused damage or injury. Now motorists will be expected to clean snow and ice off before hitting the road or face a fine of $25 to $75.
The fines for damage or injury range from $200 to $1,000, or $500 to $1,500 for commercial drivers, according to New Jersey statute.